Invited speakers

The organisers are actively putting together the various sessions that comprise the symposium. The list below are formal plenary and invited speaker acceptances to date. This page will be regularly updated in the weeks ahead.

Confirmed Plenary Speakers

  • Ling Wu (Secretary-General, China Solid State Lighting Alliance)
  • Yoichi Kawakami (Kyoto University)
  • Mariana Figueiro (Director of the Lighting Research Center (LRC))

Opening lecture

  • Ian Tutt (Maritime Signals Consultant)

Confirmed Invited speakers

  • Sir Colin Humphreys (University of Cambridge)
  • Martin Dawson (University of Strathclyde)
  • Katsumi Kishino (Sophia University)
  • Andreas Waag (Braunschweig University of Technology)
  • Siebren de Vries (Chess Wise)
  • Rong Zhang (Xiamen University)
  • Hao-Chung Kuo (National Chiao-Tung University)
  • Bo Shen (Peking University)
  • Hideki Hirayama (Riken)
  • Arnold Wilkins (University of Essex)
  • Michael Kneissl (TU Berlin)
  • Yong-Hoon Cho (KAIST)
  • Naoya Hara (Kansai University)
  • Yukio Akashi (University of Fukui)
  • Harald Haas (University of Edinburgh)
  • Peter Skabara (University of Glasgow)
  • Peter Parbrook (University College Cork)
  • Jiajie Fan (Hohai University)
  • Takako Kimura-Minoda (Stanley Electric)
  • Martin Charlton (University of Southampton)
  • Mitsuhiro Koden (Yamagata University)
  • Douglas McKenzie (Xanthella)
  • Davide Dominoni (University of Glasgow)
  • Alwyn Seeds (UCL)
  • Jose Pozo (European Photonics Industry Consortium)
  • Andras Poppe (Budapest University of Technology & Economics)
  • Xavier Denis (Nichia)
  • Gareth John (LIA)

(Updated on 09/03/2018)